Friday, 10 September 2021

MC: Mr Munehisa Yamashiro, Vice President, APERC

Opening remarks
Mr Tetsuro Ito, Director for Natural Resources and Energy Research, International Affairs Division, Agency for Natural Resources and Energy, Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry (METI) Japan and Chair of APEC Low-Carbon Model Town Taskforce (LCMT-TF)
Presentation on the outline of the APEC LCMT project development
Mr Diego Rivera Rivota, Researcher, APERC
Brief reports of 15 participating towns (seven full-scale FS and eight focused FS) with videos
1. Yujiapu CBD, Tianjin, China
Prof Li Zhu, President, APEC Sustainable Energy Center
2. Koh Samui, Thailand
Ms Supinya SRITHONGKUL, Deputy Mayor of Koh Samui Municipality, Koh Samui Municipality and Mr Kamol TANPIPAT, Deputy Managing Director, Bright Management Consulting Co., Ltd.
3. Da Nang, Viet Nam
Mr Tran Minh Huy, Officer, Energy Management Division - Department of Industry and Trade - Da Nang city
4. San Borja, Lima, Peru
Ms Leydith Valverde, Secretary General of the Municipality of San Borja
5. Bitung, North Sulawesi, Indonesia
Ir. Jenny Karouw, M.Si, Head of North Sulawesi Regional Planning and Development Board
6. Mandaue, Cebu, The Philippines
EnP./Ar. Araceli Barlam, Head of City Environment and Natural Resources Office (CENRO), Local Government Unit Mandaue City
7. Krasnoyarsk City, Russia
Mr Roman Teleshun, Consultant, International Affairs Division of Mayor’s Department, Krasnoyarsk City, Russian Federation
Break time
8. Banda Aceh, Indonesia
Mr Parmakope, Head of Economic and Natural resource Planning Division, Urban Development Planning Agency, Banda Aceh
9. Hang Tuah Jaya, Malaysia
Mr. (TPr) Rozaidi bin Mahat, Head of Sustainability, Hang Tuah Jaya Municipal Council, Hang Tuah Jaya City
10. Shah Alam, Malaysia
Ms Annie Syazrin Ismail, Senior Assistant Director, Shah Alam City Council
11. Davao, The Philippines
Mr Romeo Lintapan, Statistician II, Office of the City Planning and Development Coordinator, City Government of Davao
12. Da Lat, Viet Nam
Mr Minh Tran, Vice Head of Environment Dept., Institute of Regional Sustainable Development (IRSD)
13. La Molina, Peru
Mr Fernando Magallanes Iberico, Forestal Engineer, Municipality of La Molina
14. Khon Kaen, Thailand
Mr Boonyarit Phanichrungruong, Deputy Mayor of Khon Kaen Municipality, and Mr Padungsak Unontakarn, Assistant Managing Director, Bright Management Consulting Co., Ltd.
15. Phu Quoc, Viet Nam
Ms Loan Nguyen, Head of Phu Quoc City People's Committee Office
Group photo and break time
Introduction video of low-carbon town development in Japan
Mr Takashi Honjo, Senior Managing Director, Research Institute of Innovative Technology for the Earth (RITE)
Comments from experts
Mr Michinaga Kohno, President and Chief Executive Officer, Michi Creative City Designers Inc.
Dr Hung-Wen Lin, Manager, IndustrialTechnology Research Institute
Mr Alan Kenneth Pears, Senior Industry Fellow, RMIT University
Q&A for all presenters and discussion
Closing remarks
Dr Kazutomo Irie, President, APERC