Photo Gallery


Opening Remarks

H.E. Mr. Sugawara Isshu
Minister of Economy, Trade and Industry, Japan
H.E. Saad Sherida Al-Kaabi
Minister of State for Energy Affairs, Qatar
Dr. Fatih Birol
Executive Director, International Energy Agency (IEA)

Keynote Speeches

Senator The Hon. Matthew Canavan
Minister for Resources and Northern Australia, Australia
Tawfiq-e-Elahi Chowdhury
Adviser to the Prime Minister, Power, Energy and Mineral Resources Affairs, Bangladesh
Dato Seri Setia Dr. Awang Haji Mat Suny bin Haji Mohd Hussein
Minister of Energy, Manpower and Industry, Brunei Darussalam
H.E. Ignasius Jonan
Minister of Energy and Mineral Resources, Indonesia
H.E. Mr. Omar Ayub Khan
Federal Minister for Energy (Petroleum and Power Division), Pakistan
The Hon. Kerenga Kua
Minister for Petroleum, Papua New Guinea
H.E. Alfonso G. Cusi
Secretary of Energy, Philippines
H.E. Mr. Sontirat Sontijirawong
Minister of Energy, Thailand
H.E. Tran Tuan Anh
Minister of Industry and Trade, Viet Nam
Tan Sri Wan Zulkiflee bin Wan Ariffin
President & Group Chief Executive Officer, Petroliam Nasional Berhad (PETRONAS), Malaysia
Mr. Carlos Zacarias
Chairman, National Petroleum Institute, Mozambique
H.E. Rikard Gaarder Knutsen
Deputy Minister, Norwegian Ministry of Petroleum and Energy, Norway
Prof. Hidetoshi Nishimura
President, Economic Research Institute for ASEAN and East Asia (ERIA)

Energy Dialogue

Latest Trends of LNG Market and Energy Related Policies
~Solutions for Energy Access, Environment and Energy Security~

Prof. Jason Bordoff
Professor of Professional Practice in International and Public Affairs, School of International and Public Affairs, Founding Director, Center on Global Energy Policy, Columbia University
Mr. Leonid Mikhelson
CEO, Novatek
Mr. Tetsuhiro Hosono
Chairman and CEO, Japan Oil, Gas and Metals National Corporation (JOGMEC)
Mr. Jean-Marie Dauger
President, International Group of Liquefied Natural Gas Importers (GIIGNL)
Mr. Klaus-Dieter Borchardt and Mr. Ryo Minami
Deputy Director-General, European Commission / Director-General, Oil, Gas and Mineral Resources, Agency for Natural Resources and Energy, Ministry of Economy, Trade & Industry (METI)
Mr. Peter P. Clarke
Head of Global LNG, Senior Vice President, ExxonMobil Upstream Oil & Gas Company
Mr. Laurent Vivier
President, Gas, Total S.A.
Mr. Michael Stoppard
Chief Strategist, Global Gas, Energy Research and Analysis, IHS Markit

Session 1

Demand Creation in Emerging Countries and Regions

Looking Back the Half Century since the Introduction of LNG in Japan

Mr. Masakazu Toyoda
Chairman & CEO, The Institute of Energy Economics, Japan (IEEJ)
Mr. Takashi Uchida
President and CEO, Tokyo Gas Co., Ltd.
Ms. Jane Liao
CEO, Natural Gas Business, CPC Corporation, Taiwan
Mr. Gajendra Singh
Director (Marketing), GAIL
Mr. Atsuo Kuroda
Chairman and CEO, Nippon Export and Investment Insurance (NEXI)
Mr. Nobumitsu Hayashi
Deputy Governor, Japan Bank for International Cooperation (JBIC)
Mr. Steven Winberg
Assistant Secretary for Fossil Energy, Department of Energy, United States of America
Mr. Masakazu Toyoda and Mr. Lucian Pugliaresi
Chairman & CEO, IEEJ / President, Energy Policy Research Foundation Inc. (EPRINC)

Session 2

Role of LNG in Achieving SDGs (Sustainable Development Goals of the UN)
~Potential for LNG to contribute to achieving global climate change targets~

Prof. Jonathan Stern
Distinguished Research Fellow, Natural Gas Research Programme, The Oxford Institute for Energy Studies
Mr. Osamu Horita
Deputy Director-General for Engineering Affairs, Ports and Harbours Bureau, Ministry of Land, Infrastructure, Transport and Tourism, Japan
Mr. Junichiro Ikeda
President & CEO, Mitsui O.S.K. Lines, Ltd.
Mr. Steve Hill
Executive Vice President, Shell Energy
Mr. Andree Stracke
Chief Commercial Officer, RWE Supply & Trading
Mr. David Knipe
Head of International Gas, BP Integrated Supply & Trading
Mr. Tadashi Shibayama
Managing Director, General Manager, Machinery Business Headquarters, Hitachi Zosen Corporation
Mr. Shawn Tupper
Associate Deputy Minister, Natural Resources Canada

Session 3

Revolution of LNG Market
~Increased Liquidity and Flexibility with Significant Market Expansion~

Dr. Ken Koyama
Chief Economist and Managing Director, The Institute of Energy Economics, Japan (IEEJ)
Mr. Jiang Xuefeng
Vice President, CNPC Economics & Technology Research Institute
Ms. Sarah Behbehani
Senior Vice President, LNG, JERA Global Markets Pte. Ltd.
Mr. Jonathan Westby
Managing Director of Energy Marketing & Trading and Global Head of LNG, Centrica plc.
Mr. Anatol Feygin
Executive Vice President & Chief Commercial Officer, Cheniere Energy, Inc.
Mr. Pablo Galante Escobar
Head of LNG, Vitol
Mr. Ciaran Roe
LNG Global Director, S&P Global Platts

Session 4

Innovations to Support Further Growth of LNG Industry

Mr. Nicholas Browne,
Head of Asia Gas and Power Research, Wood Mackenzie
Mr. Toshiya Momose
CDO Division Director, Digital Transformation, Chiyoda Corporation
Mr. Hugh H. Connett
President, Chevron Global Gas
Mr. Vitaly Markelov
Deputy Chairman of the Management Committee, Gazprom
Mr. Gigih Prakoso Soewarto
President Director, PT Perusahaan Gas Negara (PGN)
Ms. Meg Gentle
President & CEO, Tellurian Inc.
Mr. Francois Cazor
CEO, Kpler

Closing Remarks

Mr. Ryo Minami
Director-General, Oil, Gas and Mineral Resources, Agency for Natural Resources and Energy, Ministry of Economy, Trade & Industry (METI)