【Theme】"Energy Transition: -More challenges, More opportunities-"

Mr. Masakazu Toyoda, Chairman & CEO, IEEJ

Session I

How can we maintain good energy governance under uncertain geopolitical developments?
Moderator: Dr. Ken Koyama, Managing Director, Chief Economist, IEEJ

Ms. Sarah Ladislaw, Senior Vice President and Director, Energy and National Security Program, Center for Strategic and International Studies (CSIS)
Mr. Fareed Mohamedi, Managing Director, SIA-Energy International, SIA-Energy
Dr. Tatiana Mitrova, Director, Energy Centre, Skolkovo School of Management (Distinguished Fellow of IEEJ)

Session Ⅱ

What will be an appropriate energy mix for the Energy Transition?
Moderator:Ms. Yukari Yamashita, Board Member, Director, IEEJ

Mr. William Magwood, IV, Director-General, OECD Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA)
Prof. Jonathan Stern, Distinguished Research Fellow, Natural Gas Research Programme, Oxford Institute for Energy Studies (OIES) (Distinguished Fellow of IEEJ)
Ms. Laura Cozzi, Chief Energy Modeller, International Energy Agency (IEA)

Session Ⅲ

What policies, corporate strategies and changes in awareness are needed to combat Climate Change?
Moderator:Mr. Hiroki Kudo, Board Member, Director, IEEJ

Mr. Wim Thomas, Chief Energy Advisor, Shell Strategy Business environment, Shell International BV (Distinguished Fellow of IEEJ)
Dr. Kenneth Medlock, Senior Director, Center for Energy Studies, Rice University's Baker Institute (Distinguished Fellow of IEEJ)
Prof. Dadi Zhou, Director General Emeritus, Energy Research Institute of the National Development and Reform Commission of China
Dr. Kazutomo Irie, Managing Director, IEEJ; President, APERC