Morning Session on Wednesday, 7 March 2018

Opening Session

Opening Remarks
Mr. Takato Ojimi, President of APERC
Oil and Gas Supply Security from the Japanese Government: Oil
Mr. Hiroaki Maruyama, Project Director of International Relations Division, Japan Oil, Gas and Metals National Corporation (JOGMEC)
Oil and Gas Supply Security from the Japanese Government: Gas (Upstream)
Mr. Fumiaki Ariyoshi, Assistant Director, Petroleum and Natural Gas Division Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry (METI)
Oil and Gas Supply Security from the Japanese Government: Gas (Downstream)_revised
Ms. Asuka Nakamura, Assistant Director, Gas Market Office, METI

Session 1: “Oil and Gas Security Exercise”

Oil and Gas Security Exercise (OGSE) in Peru
Mr. Diego Rivota, Researcher, APERC
Comments by Experts Participated in OGSE in Peru
Dr. Han Phoumin, ERIA

Ms. Martha Ligia Vides, OLADE

Mr. Hiroaki Maruyama, JOGMEC
Group Photo & Coffee Break

Session 2: “Oil and Gas Security Studies” (20 minutes including Q&A)

Energy Security Indexation: 2018 Annual Update
Mr. Izham Shukor, Researcher, APERC
Energy Security of APEC Economies in a Changing Downstream Oil Environment
Mr. Ichiro Kutani, Senior Economist, IEEJ
Investments in natural gas supply chain under the low price environment: how to avoid the future supply crunch_revised
Mr. Yoshikazu Kobayashi, Senior Economist, IEEJ

Special Lunch Session

Presentation on oil and gas security issues (30 minutes)
Mr. Aad Bohemen, International Energy Agency (IEA)

Afternoon Session on Wednesday, 7 March 2018

Session 3: “Presentations by International Organizations/Experts”

ASEAN Centre for Energy (ACE)
Mr. Christopher De Guzman Zamora
Economic Research Institute for ASEAN and East Asia (ERIA)
Dr. Han Phoumin
Latin-American Energy Organization (OLADE)
Ms. Martha Ligia Vides
Q&A and discussion

Session 4: “Update on Oil and Gas Security in APEC Economies” (10 minutes each including Q&A)

Ms. Alison Dell
Brunei Darussalam
Mr. Edy Masuri Ahmad

Mr. Pg Suraini Pg Hj Hashim
Mr. Mohamed Slaibeh
Mr. Luis Antonio González

Mrs. Maria de los Angeles Valenzuela
Mr. Wang Xiaowei

Ms. Yujin Han
Hong Kong, China
Mr. Chin King Cheung
Mr. Ki Hun Jo

Ms. Ansun Jang
Mr. Mohd Azuhari Che Mat

Mr. Zulaihi Mohd Mantali
Ms. Thalya Lizbeth Berrones Sandoval

Mr. Luis Daniel Padrón Peña
New Zealand
Dr. Marcos Pelenur

Mr. Amir Mayur Mehta
Papua New Guinea
Mr. Panda Ishmael

Mr. Ken James
Chinese Taipei_revised
Ms. Shu-Mei Peng

Ms. Hung-Chyn Chen
Ms. Dararut Ritboonyakorn

Ms. Orawan Yeesarn
United States
Mr. Cameron Salony
Viet Nam
Mr. Dang Hai Anh

Ms. Vu Thi Hong Minh

Closing Session

Discussions on Future of OGSI (including Topics for Oil and Gas Security Newsletters, Future Study Topics and the 5th OGSN Forum)
Dr. Kazutomo Irie, General Manager, APERC
Wrap-up and Closing Remarks
Mr. Takato Ojimi, President of APERC

Thursday, 8 March 2018

Site Visit to Chiba Refinery, Cosmo Oil Co. Ltd.
Dinner Reception