Photo Gallery


Opening Session

H.E. Hiroshige Seko
Minister of Economy, Trade and Industry, Japan
H.E. Dr. Mohammed Bin Saleh Al-Sada
Minister of Energy and Industry, Qatar
Dr Fatih Birol
Executive Director, International Energy Agency (IEA)

Session 1

Ministerial Keynote Speeches

Hon. Matthew Canavan
Minister for Resources and Northern Australia, Commonwealth of Australia
Dato Seri Setia Dr. Awang Haji Mat Suny bin Haji Mohd Hussein
Minister of Energy, Manpower and Industry, Brunei Darussalam
Mr. Seung-il Cheong
Vice Minister of the Ministry of Trade, Industry and Energy, Republic of Korea
Tan Sri Wan Zulkiflee bin Wan Ariffin
President & Group Chief Executive Officer, Petroliam Nasional Berhad (PETRONAS), Malaysia
H.E. Ernesto Max Elias Tonela
Minister of Mineral Resources and Energy, Republic of Mozambique
H.E. Dr. Siri Jirapongphan
Minister of Energy, Kingdom of Thailand
H.E. Dan Brouillette
Deputy Secretary, Department of Energy, United States
Prof. Hidetoshi Nishimura
President, Economic Research Institute for ASEAN and East Asia (ERIA)
H. E. Yury Sentyurin
Secretary General, Gas Exporting Countries Forum (GECF)

Session 2

CEO/VIP Session

Mr. Akihisa Mizuno
Chairman, Chubu Electric Power Co., Inc., Welcome Speech
Ms. Jane Liao
CEO, Natural Gas Business Division, CPC Corporation
Mr. Adnan Gilani
CEO, Pakistan LNG Limited
Mr. Octávio Simões
President and CEO, Sempra LNG & Midstream
Mr. Tetsuhiro Hosono
Chairman & CEO, Japan Oil, Gas and Metals National Corporation (JOGMEC)

Session 3

Policy Updates and LNG Market Outlook

Mr. Masakazu Toyoda 
Chairman & CEO, The Institute of Energy Economics, Japan (IEEJ) 
Mr. Lucian Pugliaresi
President, Energy Policy Research Foundation Inc. (EPRINC)
Mr. Jay Khosla,
Assistant Deputy Minister, Energy Sector, Natural Resources Canada
Mr. Guo Zhi
General Economist, National Energy Administration, The People's Republic of China
Mr. Robert J. Smith
Senior Advisor, Department of Energy, United States
Prof. Jonathan Stern
Senior Research Fellow and Chairman of the Natural Gas Research Programme, The Oxford Institute for Energy Studies
Dr. Kenneth Medlock
Senior Director, Baker Institute for Public Policy, Rice University
Ms. Li Yao
CEO SIA Energy Limited

Session 4

Security through Establishment of a Flexible LNG Market (Myth or Real?)

Dr. Ken Koyama
Chief Economist and Managing Director, The Institute of Energy Economics, Japan (IEEJ)
Mr. Tudor Constantinescu and Mr. Ryo Minami
Principal Adviser to the Director General for Energy in the European Commission, European Commission, DG ENER / Director General, Natural Resources and Fuel Department, Agency for Natural Resources and Energy, Ministry of Economy, Trade & Industry
Mr. Jonty Shepard
Global Head, LNG, International Gas, BP Integrated Supply & Trading
Mr. Yuji Kakimi
President, JERA Co., Inc.
Mr. Lev V. Feodosyev
First Deputy Chairman of the Management Board, NOVATEK
Mr. Frédéric H. Barnaud
Group Chief Executive Officer, Pavilion Energy Pte Ltd.
Mr. Laurent Vivier
Senior Vice President, Gas, Total S.A.

Session 5

The New Role of LNG and New Demand

Dr. Fereidun Fesharaki
Chairman, FACTS Global Energy FGE
Mr. Takamitsu Asawa
Deputy Director-General for Engineering Affairs, Ministry of Land, Infrastructure, Transport and Tourism, Japan
Mr. Peter P. Clarke
President, ExxonMobil Gas & Power Marketing Company
Mr. Manoj Jain
Director of Business Development, GAIL (India) Limited.
Mr. Steve Hill
Executive Vice President, Shell Energy
Mr. Ahmed Hachemi Mazighi
Vice President of the Marketing Activity of Sonatrach
Mr. Takashi Uchida
President, Tokyo Gas Co., Ltd.

Session 6

How to Secure LNG Supply?

Mr. Stephen P. McWilliams
Latham & Watkins LLP
Mr. Masaaki Yamada
Managing Executive Officer, Global Head of Energy and Natural Resources Finance Group, Japan Bank for International Cooperation (JBIC)
Mr. Kohei Okada
Senior Managing Executive Officer, Member of Board, Nippon Export and Investment Insurance (NEXI)
Mr. Maciej Wożniak
Vice President Trade, Polish Oil and Gas Company (PGNiG SA)
Mr. Anatol Feygin
Executive Vice President and Chief Commercial Officer, Cheniere Energy, Inc.
Mr. Hugh H. Connett
President, Chevron Global Gas
Mr. Pablo Galante Escobar
Head of LNG, Vitol

Closing Remarks

Mr. Ryo Minami
Director General, Natural Resources and Fuel Department, Agency for Natural Resources and Energy, Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry