Photo Gallery



Opening Address

H.E. Hiroshige Seko
Minister of Economy, Trade and Industry, Japan
H.E. Dr. Mohammed Bin Saleh Al-Sada
Minister of Energy and Industry, Qatar
Dr. Fatih Birol
Executive Director, International Energy Agency (IEA)

Session 1:

Producer Consumer Cooperation towards Developing LNG Market in Asia - Government Perspectives ------------------- Ministerial Keynote Speeches

H.E. Pehin Dato Mohammad Yasmin Umar
Minister of Energy and Industry at the Prime Minister’s Office, Brunei Darussalam
H.E. Shri Dharmendra Pradham
Minister of Petroleum and Natural Gas, Minister of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship, India
H.E. Ignasius Jonan
Minister of Energy and Mineral Resources, Indonesia
Mr. Lee Inho
Vice Minister, Ministry of Trade, Industry and Energy, Korea
Tan Sri Wan Zulkiflee bin Wan Ariffin
President & Group Chief Executive Officer, Petroliam Nasional Berhad (PETRONAS), Malaysia
H.E. Leticia Deusina da Silvia Klemens
Minister of Mineral Resources and Energy, Mozambique
H.E. U Win Khaing
Union Minister, Ministry of Electricity and Energy, Myanmar
H.E. Dr. Fabian Pok
Minister for Petroleum and Energy, Papua New Guinea
H.E. Alfonso G. Cusi
Secretary of Energy, Philippines
H.E. General Anantaporn Kanjanarat
Minister of Energy, Thailand
Mr. Dan Brouillette
Deputy Secretary, Department of Energy, United States
H.E. Tran Tuan Anh
Minister of Industry and Trade, Viet Nam

Session 2:

Producer Consumer Cooperation towards Developing LNG Market in Asia - Perspectives of Business ------------------- Panel Discussions

Voting Results of Electronic Survey
Prof. Jonathan Stern
Distinguished Research Fellow of the Natural Gas Research Programme, The Oxford Institute for Energy Studies
Prof. Jun Arima
Senior Policy Fellow for Energy and Environment, Economic Research Institute for ASEAN and East Asia (ERIA), Professor, Graduate School of Public Policy, University of Tokyo
Mr. Masakazu Toyoda / Mr. Lucian Pugliaresi
Chairman & CEO, The Institute of Energy Economics, Japan (IEEJ) / President, Energy Policy Research Foundation Inc. (EPRINC)
Mr. Rob Smith
Deputy Assistant Secretary, Office of Oil and Natural Gas, Department of Energy, United States
Mr. Masaaki Yamada
Managing Executive Officer, Global Head of Energy and Natural Resources Finance Group, Japan Bank for International Cooperation (JBIC)
Mr. Kohei Okada
Managing Executive Officer, Member of Board, Nippon Export and Investment Insurance (NEXI)
Mr. Anatol Feygin
Executive Vice President and Chief Commercial Officer, Cheniere Energy, Inc.
Ms. Jane Liao
CEO of Natural Gas Business, CPC Corporation
Mr. Bhuwan Chandra Tripathi
Chairman & Managing Director, GAIL (India), Limited
Ms. Elizabeth Spomer
CEO & President, Jordan Cove LNG, LLC
Mr. Abul Mansur Md. Faizullah
NOC, Chairman, Petrobangla
Mr. Wuttikorn Stithit
Executive Vice President, Natural Gas Supply & Trading Gas Business Unit, PTT Public Company Limited
Mr. Michiaki Hirose
President, Tokyo Gas Co., Ltd.

Session 3:

New LNG Opportunities driven by Innovation------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Panel Discussions

Voting Results of Electronic Survey
Dr. Kenneth Medlock
Senior Director, Baker Institute for Public Policy, Rice University
Mr. John McCarrick
Deputy Assistant Secretary, Bureau of Energy Resources, Department of State, United States
Mr. Visal Leng
President for Asia Pacific, Baker Hughes, a GE company
Mr. Øivin Iversen
Chief Technical Officer, Höegh LNG
Mr. Kenji Ando
Senior Executive Vice President, President and CEO, Power Systems, Mitsubishi Heavy Industries, Ltd., and Representative Director, President & CEO, Mitsubishi Hitachi Power Systems
Mr. Jean-Marc Ichbia
LNG Projects Department Directory of NOVATEK
Ms. Meg A. Gentle
President and Chief Executive Officer, Tellurian Inc.

Session 4:

LNG Bunkering as Transport Fuel ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ Panel Discussions

Voting Results of Electronic Survey
Mr. Masamichi Morooka
President & CEO, Yokohama-Kawasaki International Port Corporation
Mr. Denis Bonhomme
Senior Vice President, Business Development Asia, Engie Global LNG Singapore Pte Ltd
Mr. Steve Hill
Executive Vice President, Shell Energy, Shell
Mr. Laurent Vivier
Senior Vice President, Gas, Total S.A.
Mr. Takamitsu Asawa
Deputy Director-General for Engineering Affairs, Ministry of Land, Infrastructure, Transport and Tourism, Japan

Session 5:

Flexible LNG Market and Spot Trading

Voting Results of Electronic Survey
Dr. Ken Koyama
Chief Economist and Managing Director, The Institute of Energy Economics, Japan (IEEJ)
Mr. Isao Kasubuchi
Director General, Trade Practices Deparment, Economic Affairs Bureau, General Secretariat, Japan Fair Trade Commission (JFTC)
Mr. Jonty Shepard
Global Head, LNG, International Gas, BP Integrated Supply & Trading
Mr. Yuji Kakimi
President, JERA Co., Inc.
Mr. Andree Stracke
Chief Commercial Officer (Origination & Gas Supply), RWE Supply & Trading
Mr. Dave Ernsberger
Global Head of Energy, S&P Global Platts Inc.
Mr. Takamichi Hamada
Director, President & CEO, Tokyo Commodity Exchange, Inc. (TOCOM)


Mr. Yota Ono
Director-General, Natural Resources and Fuel Department, Agency for Natural Resources and Energy, Ministry of Economy, Trade & Industry